top of page

Jeffrey Haggerty Associates deliver OSAT ( on site assessment and training ) NVQ’s through CITB NSAC ( national specialist accredited centre). Our awarding body is Cskills Awards-part of the nocn group.  We comply with NSAC’s Policies and Procedures 2018.

Our assessor Jeffrey Haggerty holds the following qualifications in assessment:

  • Level 2 Award – Assessing.

  • Level 3 Award – principles and practises of assessment

  • Level 3 Certificate in Learning and Development

  • Level 4 Award – Internal Quality Assessment.

  • Level 4 Award – internal Quality Assurance of assessment processes and practice

  • NEBOSH Certificate in Construction Health & Safety

NVQ Qualification and Units

(National Vocational Qualification)

NVQ’s are based on national occupational standards. These standards are statements of performance that describe what competent people in a particular occupation are expected to be able to do.

NVQ’s are achieved through assessment. Assessment is normally through on-the-job observation and questioning. Candidates produce evidence to prove they have the competence to meet the NVQ Units for the qualification.

You will need to achieve several Units that make up the full NVQ qualification. Some of the Units will be mandatory and must be completed and others may be optional. Your assessor will discuss each Unit in your qualification to ensure that you are able to provide evidence required. Your assessor will also discuss how the evidence will be collected and by who.

NVQ’s must be delivered in the English language (Welsh or Irish if authorised by the awarding body), learners must therefore have an appropriate level of understanding of these languages before their qualification commences. Interpreters and translators are not acceptable for any part of the qualification.

NVQ Qualifications we currently deliver:

QUO846 Level 2 NVQ Diploma – structural waterproofing

QUA877 Level 2 NVQ Diploma- structural repairs reinforcement

QUA846 Level 2 NVQ Diploma – underpinning operations – excavated underpinning

QUB846 Level 2 NVQ Diploma – underpinning operations – underpinning piling

QUA903 Level 3 NVQ Diploma – occupational work supervision (construction)

QUA918 Level 4 NVQ Diploma – construction site supervision- building & civil engineering

QUE925 Level 6 NVQ Diploma – construction contracting operations management – general


bottom of page